The Reckoning

Can anyone hear me? Is anyone out there? I don’t know if there’s anyone left alive out here. I don’t know where I am. Everything they taught us: it was wrong. Nothing could have prepared us for what went on inside those camps. I had to keep running. I didn’t mean to leave Eddie behind…if they’ve caught him, I’ll…it’s all my fault. All of it. They came from among us. Mum used to say never trust a politician. I’m glad she didn’t live to find out why. 

It all began when the oil ran out. I haven’t got much time…

Error: rest of message corrupted…

 

 

Leave a Reply

